The Course

The Course

Royal Melbourne Golf Club

Founded in 1891, Royal Melbourne Golf Club is one of Australia’s oldest golf Clubs. The Championship will be played over the Composite course which comprises twelve holes from the West and six holes from the East course. The West Course was designed by Dr. Alister MacKenzie, the same architect who shaped Augusta National Golf Club. Royal Melbourne has previously held 16 Men’s Australian Opens, two Women’s Australian Opens, three Presidents Cups and the AAC in 2014, when Adelaide’s Antonio Murdaca became the first Australian to capture an AAC title.

“We are looking forward to the top talent from across the region competing at our world-class venue for the 2023 Asia-Pacific Amateur Championship,” said Captain Tony Rule of Royal Melbourne. “Royal Melbourne has a long history of providing a true test of golf to the top players in the world and we look forward to continuing that tradition with the return of the AAC.”

2023 Championship Course Routing at Royal Melbourne Golf Club

RMGCEast 16TeeLow 1506 edit